Home > About Us > Board of Directors and Staff Members

Board of Directors and Staff Members

Staff

Janet Alexander Thompson, Director of Operations
jalexander@wcsv.org

Jennifer Constantin, Outreach and Education Director
jconstantin@wcsv.org

Alex Deutsch Clements, Operations Coordinator
adeutsch@wcsv.org

Holly Cormier, Volunteer Manager
hcormier@wcsv.org

Hospital Staff

Chad Alves, DVM
calves@wcsv.org

Ashley Kinney, Wildlife Rehabilitation Supervisor
akinney@wcsv.org

Traci Tsukida, Animal Care Assistant
ttsukida@wcsv.org

Rachel Atkins, Animal Care Assistant & Inventory Manager
ratkins@wcsv.org

Von Blumenthal, Seasonal  Animal Care Assistant
vblumenthal@wcsv.org

Board of Directors

The Wildlife Center of Silicon Valley’s Board of Directors is a volunteer board of concerned individuals who help the Center meet  its mission to provide high quality care and rehabilitation of injured, sick, and orphaned wildlife within the Silicon Valley Community.

Bill Paker, President
In May 2000, Bill retired from a business career after completing 32 years of manufacturing accounting in the high-tech industry. One week later he joined WCSV as a volunteer and in November 2000 he was promoted to Animal Care Shift Supervisor. In addition to animal care, Bill has coordinated the facilities maintenance/building activities at the Center for the past seven years. He holds a Bachelor of Science degree and an MBA from Santa Clara University. When he is not examining animals or building enclosures he tries to keep up with his five daughters and eight grandchildren.

Larry Stites, Treasurer
Before becoming a director, Larry initially began serving the Board as a financial advisor in 2006. He has more than 30 years of experience as a public accountant and financial executive and, most recently, as a financial consultant to entrepreneurial, privately-held and start-up companies in a wide range of industries. He holds an MBA from the University of Chicago Graduate School of Business, a BA from Knox College, Galesburg, IL and is a CPA.

Joan Giampaolo, Director
Joan’s background in finance includes 10+ years experience in financial planning, 13 years as a financial analyst for GE including the financial management program. She holds a B.S. degree in Finance from SJSU and previously served on the WCSV board as Treasurer and bookkeeper. Her interests for the Wildlife Center are fund-raising and financial planning to ensure long term sustainability. Joan has a love for animals and the environment.

Jon Neumann, Director
Born and raised in Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, Jon has loved animals his entire life. While attending law school at the University of California, Berkeley, Jon served as the President of the Boalt Hall Animal Law Society. Jon works as an attorney for the United States Treasury Department and has been involved with the Wildlife Center of Silicon Valley since spring of 2006.

C. Robin Ross, Director
Robin brings a deep interest and concern for environmental and wildlife conservancy issues to her role as a board member of the Wildlife Center.   As an Environmental Program Manager with Hewlett Packard, she managed the company’s environmental due diligence program for international real estate and business asset transactions, and more recently was the Environmental and Social Responsibility Manager at Agilent Technologies.  In addition to her work on behalf of the Wildlife Center, she is a docent at the Seymour Marine Discovery Center in Santa Cruz and previously served as a volunteer with the Nature Conservancy’s Applied Research Department.